Skip to main content

Library Employee Directory

Library Employee Directory


EmployeeContact
Cindy Abel Morris
Pictorial Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
cdabel@unm.edu
(505) 277-0492
Zimmerman Library 
picture of AguilarPaulita Aguilar
Curator / Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
Subjects: Africana Studies, American Studies, Anthropology/Archaeology, Native American Studies
paulita@unm.edu
(505) 277-4243
Zimmerman Library 127
Orlando Albillar
Systems/Network Analyst 3
Information Technology Services
duckula@unm.edu
(505) 277-1869
Parish Memorial Library B09
Bernadette Anglada
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan
m08140@unm.edu
(505) 277-5617
Zimmerman Library 169
Bonifacio Anglada
Shipping and Receiving Supervisor
Facilities Services
pumpkins@unm.edu
(505) 269-9633
Zimmerman Library 166
Jason Asenap
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
asenap@unm.edu
(505) 925-9667
Fine Arts and Design Library 
Arianne Avery
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan
arianne@unm.edu
(505) 277-8596
Zimmerman Library 169
picture of BacaOlivia Baca
Senior Operations Manager
Access Services
olbaca@unm.edu
(505) 925-9577
Zimmerman Library 169
picture of BeeneStephanie Beene
Subject Librarian / Assistant Professor
Outreach
Subjects: Architecture, Art and Art History, Arts Management, Community and Regional Planning, History - Latin America, Landscape Architecture, Urban and Regional Design
sbeene@unm.edu
(505) 277-0679
Fine Arts and Design Library 435
Audra Bellmore
Curator / Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
Subjects: Historic Preservation and Regionalism, Museum Studies
abellmor@unm.edu
(505) 277-7131
Zimmerman Library 127L
Cristobal Moises Bello
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan
bellosox@unm.edu
(505) 277-0974
Zimmerman Library 
Claire-Lise Bénaud
Special Projects / Professor Emeritus
Collections
Subjects: French
clbenaud@unm.edu
(505)
Zimmerman Library 
John Benedetto
Systems Analyst 2
Information Technology Services
jbenedet@unm.edu
(505) 277-1535
Parish Memorial Library B09
picture of Benedict Karl Benedict
Director / Associate Professor
Research Data Services
Information Technology Services
Subjects: Geography
kbene@unm.edu
(505) 277-5256
Centennial Library L173
Nancy Bennett
Library Operations Manager
Access Services
nbennett@unm.edu
(505) 925-9688
Parish Memorial Library 
Betty Blackburn
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
bboop@unm.edu
(505) 277-2360
Zimmerman Library B70
Aaron Blecha
Library Operations Manager
Access Services
ablecha@unm.edu
(505) 925-9570
Fine Arts and Design Library 455
Leah Boetger
Human Resources Administrator 2
Employee Resources
Office of the Dean
lboetger@unm.edu
(505) 277-7168
Zimmerman Library 209
picture of BordeianuSever Bordeianu
Director / Professor
Technical Services
Subjects: Comparative Literature & Cultural Studies, Greek, Italian, Latin, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Russian
sbordeia@unm.edu
(505) 277-2645
Zimmerman Library B70
Marcy Botwick
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
mbotwick@unm.edu
(505)
Zimmerman Library 
Leslie Bronson
Library Services Coordinator
Access Services
lbronson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9611
Zimmerman Library 169
picture of BrownKevin Brown
Program Specialist
Indigenous Nations Library Program
azkat07@unm.edu
(505) 277-7433
Zimmerman Library 227
Nancy Brown-Martinez
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
nbrown@unm.edu
(505) 277-1389
Zimmerman Library 127K
Bonnie Bryant
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
bebryant@unm.edu
(505) 277-2757
Zimmerman Library B70
Patricia Campbell
Marketing Manager
Office of the Dean
pcamp@unm.edu
(505) 277-1010
Zimmerman Library 214C
Drita Choy
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services
dritachoy@unm.edu
(505) 925-9581
Zimmerman Library 169
picture of ClementRichard Clement
Dean / Professor
Office of the Dean
riclement@unm.edu
(505) 277-2678
Zimmerman Library 209
picture of ClementSusanne Clement
Director of Collections / Associate Professor
Collections
Subjects: History
sclement@unm.edu
(505) 277-5176
Zimmerman Library B78
picture of CooperElizabeth "Liz" Cooper
Subject Librarian / Assistant Professor
Outreach
Subjects: International Studies, Linguistics, Latin American and Iberian Studies, National Security Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Speech and Hearing Sciences
cooperliz@unm.edu
(505) 277-1419
Zimmerman Library B34
Wanda Day
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
wday@unm.edu
(505) 277-2637
Zimmerman Library 
Carl Donsbach
User Support Analyst 2
Information Technology Services
ctdbach@unm.edu
(505) 277-0103
Parish Memorial Library B09
Monica Dorame
Library Operations Manager
Collections
Subjects: Government Information
mdorame@unm.edu
(505) 277-7180
Zimmerman Library B36
Jennifer Eggleston
Conservation Technician
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
jbuster@unm.edu
(505) 277-4416
Zimmerman Library B05
picture of EmmonsMark Emmons
Associate Dean / Professor
Office of the Dean
Public Services
Subjects: Cinematic Arts & IFDM
emmons@unm.edu
(505) 277-6674
Zimmerman Library 214E
Bing-Shan Fazio
Data Manager
Collections
LIBROS Consortium Services
Subjects: Arabic, Chinese, Japanese
bsfazio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0214
Zimmerman Library B70
Clayton Ford
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
claytonford@unm.edu
(505) 925-9504
Zimmerman Library 169
Kathleen B. Garcia
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
katgar@unm.edu
(505) 925-9672
Zimmerman Library 169
Kathleen G. Garcia
Manager of Information Technology Services
Information Technology Services
garciak@unm.edu
(505) 277-0239
Parish Memorial Library B09
Christopher Geherin
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
cgeherin@unm.edu
(505) 277-4781
Zimmerman Library 108
Mark Giffen
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services
giffenm@unm.edu
(505) 925-9674
Zimmerman Library 
Jonahlyn D Gilstrap
Analyst Programmer 3
Information Technology Services
jonahlyn@unm.edu
(505) 277-1233
Parish Memorial Library B09
Jason Gose
Programmer Analyst 2
Information Technology Services
gose@unm.edu
(505) 277-1213
Parish Memorial Library B09
Ruth Haest
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
rhaest@unm.edu
(505) 277-7218
Zimmerman Library B70
Rebecca Harris
Library Operations Manager
Technical Services
tymn2@unm.edu
(505) 277-1763
Zimmerman Library B70
Jonathan Hartshorn
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
jhartshorn@unm.edu
(505) 925-9608
Fine Arts and Design Library 451
picture of HurleyDavid A. Hurley
Discovery and Web Librarian / Assistant Professor
Public Services
dah@unm.edu
(505) 277-1055
Centennial Library L255A
picture of JacksonAmy Jackson
Director / Associate Professor
Instruction and Outreach
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship/Finance, Honors College, Information Systems, International and Technology Management, Marketing, Music, Organizational Behavior/Human Resources Management, Public Administration, Theatre and Dance
amyjacks@unm.edu
(505) 277-1207
Fine Arts and Design Library 433
picture of JaehnTomas Jaehn
Director
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
Subjects: German, History - US, Special Collections
tjaehn@unm.edu
(505) 277-7107
Zimmerman Library 127F
picture of JankowskiAmy Jankowski
Subject Librarian / Assistant Professor
Outreach
Subjects: Biology, Earth and Planetary Science, Sustainability Studies
ajankowski@unm.edu
(505) 277-1186
Centennial Library L166
Chris Johnson
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
cjohnson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9673
Zimmerman Library B70
Lucia Ana Katz
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
akatz08@unm.edu
(505) 925-9574
Centennial Library L162
William Kinney
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
wirony@unm.edu
(505) 925-8607
Fine Arts and Design Library 453
picture of KoellingGlenn Koelling
Learning Services Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning Services
Subjects: Children's Literature, English Language and Literature
gkoelling@unm.edu
(505) 277-0570
Centennial Library L259A
Laura Kohl
Principal Cataloger / Assistant Professor
Technical Services
kohll@unm.edu
(505) 277-1210
Zimmerman Library CSWR 127D
picture of KosteleckySarah R. Kostelecky
Director / Assistant Professor
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication
Subjects: Education, Library Science, Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
sarahrk@unm.edu
(505) 277-6113
Zimmerman Library B32
Debbie Kozerski
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
kozerski@unm.edu
(505) 925-9675
Parish Memorial Library 212
Joe Lane
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
jlane@unm.edu
(505) 277-4962
Zimmerman Library B70
Frances Lopez-Smith
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan
fnlopez@unm.edu
(505) 277-5617
Zimmerman Library 169
Tom Luna
Expediter
Access Services
tluna12@unm.edu
(505) 925-9670
Zimmerman Library 169
Heather Maez
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
maezh@unm.edu
(505) 925-9609
Zimmerman Library 169
John Marr
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
jmarr@unm.edu
(505) 277-8379
Zimmerman Library B70
picture of MartinezDiana Martinez
Director of Development
Office of the Dean
diana.martinez@unmfund.org
(505) 277-5632
Zimmerman Library Deans Suite 209
German Martinez
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services
gmarti04@unm.edu
(505) 925-9588
Zimmerman Library 
Rudy Meixell
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
rmeixell@unm.edu
(505) 925-9587
Parish Memorial Library 211
picture of MichenerWilliam Michener
Director / Professor
E Science Initiatives
wmichene@unm.edu
(505) 277-2769
1312 Baseheart Dr SE 
picture of MontanezMargie Montanez
CLIR Post Doctoral Fellow
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication
Subjects: Chicana and Chicano Studies
margie@unm.edu
(505) 277-1401
Zimmerman Library 294
Frances Morgan
Library Operations Manager
InterLibrary Loan
fmorgan@unm.edu
(505) 277-8336
Zimmerman Library 169
Brett Nafziger
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
bnafziger@unm.edu
(505) 277-1090
Centennial Library L162
picture of NeelyTeresa Neely
Assessment Librarian / Professor
Office of the Dean
neely@unm.edu
(505) 925-9514
Zimmerman Library 295
Kyle Nelson
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
kjnelson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9548
Parish Memorial Library 207
Ed Padilla
Facilities Services Manager
Facilities Services
epadilla@unm.edu
(505) 277-0458
Zimmerman Library 125
Wendy Pedersen
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
wpeder@unm.edu
(505) 277-8899
Zimmerman Library 127J
Greg Peterson
Library Information Specialist 1
Access Services
gregp@unm.edu
(505) 277-6388
Fine Arts and Design Library 447
picture of PierardCindy Pierard
Director of Access Services and Undergraduate Engagement / Assistant Professor
Access Services
Subjects: Honors College
cpierard@unm.edu
(505) 277-0280
Zimmerman Library 169
Larry Plumlee
Expediter
Access Services
lplumlee@unm.edu
(505) 925-9503
Zimmerman Library 169
Bennett Poulin
Analyst Programmer 2
Information Technology Services
bpoulin@unm.edu
(505) 277-0745
Parish Memorial Library B09
Sandra Provencio
Program Coordinator
Technical Services
knicks@unm.edu
(505) 277-8389
Zimmerman Library B70
picture of QuinnTodd Quinn
Subject Librarian / Associate Professor
Outreach
tq@unm.edu
(505) 925-9569
Parish Memorial Library 
Mel Ribas
Library Services Coordinator
Access Services
mribas@unm.edu
(505) 925-9591
Zimmerman Library 169
Raelynn Richardson
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
rvgarcia@unm.edu
(505) 925-9526
Zimmerman Library 169
picture of RussoAlyssa Russo
Learning Services Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning Services
Subjects: Communications and Journalism
arusso@unm.edu
(505) 277-0684
Centennial Library L259 B
Joseph Sanchez
Director
Spanish Colonial Research Center
jpsa@unm.edu
(505) 277-0566
Zimmerman Library 201A
Patrick Schierstein
Systems/Network Analyst 3
Information Technology Services
pschierstein@unm.edu
(505) 277-1158
Parish Memorial Library B09
Anne Schultz
Senior Operations Manager
Access Services
aschultz@unm.edu
(505) 925-9596
Centennial Library 165
Beth Silbergleit
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
bsil@unm.edu
(505) 277-0060
Zimmerman Library 127B
Samuel Sisneros
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
ssisne01@unm.edu
(505) 277-0487
Zimmerman Library 127E
Linda Skye
Operations Specialist
Office of the Dean
lskye@unm.edu
(505) 277-1949
Zimmerman Library 214B
picture of SoitoLaura Soito
Acquisitions & eResources Coordinator / Assistant Professor
Technical Services
Subjects: Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Mathematics and Statistics
lsoito@unm.edu
(505) 277-4760
Zimmerman Library B80
Christine Sraha
Library Operations Manager
Budget and Cost Management
cnelson@unm.edu
(505) 277-7167
Zimmerman Library 222
Cheyenne Stradinger
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
cstradinger@unm.edu
(505) 277-0478
Centennial Library L171
Ross Sutter
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
rsutter@unm.edu
(505) 277-7136
Zimmerman Library B70
picture of TownsendLori Townsend
Learning Services Coordinator / Associate Professor
Learning Services
Subjects: Chemical and Biological Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Women Studies
lt@unm.edu
(505) 277-0419
Centennial Library L259
Tamara Trujillo
Senior Fiscal Services Tech
Budget and Cost Management
ttrujill@unm.edu
(505) 277-7166
Zimmerman Library 206
Mary Tuttle
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
tuttlem@unm.edu
(505) 925-9669
Zimmerman Library B70
Amy Vance-Mullins
Assistant to the Dean and Sr. Assoc. Dean
Office of the Dean
avance1@unm.edu
(505) 277-2678
Zimmerman Library 209
Sara Velasquez
Administrative Assistant 3
Office of the Dean
velasquezs@unm.edu
(505) 277-4241
Zimmerman Library 209
picture of VescioPortia Vescio
University Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
pvescio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0278
Zimmerman Library 127G
picture of WarnerAdrienne Warner
First Year Experience Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning Services
Subjects: University College
adriennew@unm.edu
(505) 925-9689
Centennial Library L260
Damien Wasson
Facilities Coordinator
Facilities Services
dwasson@unm.edu
(505) 277-7141
Zimmerman Library 166
picture of WheelerJonathan Wheeler
Data Curation Librarian / Assistant Professor
Research Data Services
Subjects: Computer Science, Data Services, Physics and Astronomy
jwheel01@unm.edu
(505) 277-1687
Centennial Library L171
picture of WilkinsonFran Wilkinson
Senior Associate Dean and OI&LS Administrative Director / Professor
Office of the Dean
fwilkins@unm.edu
(505) 277-4241
Zimmerman Library 209
Amy Winter
Program Specialist
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication
amywinter@unm.edu
(505) 277-1099
Zimmerman Library B25
Mary Wyant
Library Operations Manager
Access Services
Map and Geographic Information Center
mwyant@unm.edu
(505) 277-5513
Centennial Library