Subject Librarians

Subjects Name Title/Rank Department Location
A Back to top
American Studies
Anthropology/Archaeology
Native American Studies
Paulita Aguilar
paulita@unm.edu
(505) 277-4243
Curator
Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127
B Back to top
Architecture
Art and Art History
Arts Management
Community and Regional Planning
History - Latin America
Landscape Architecture
Urban and Regional Design
Stephanie Beene
sbeene@unm.edu
(505) 277-0679
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Fine Arts and Design Library 435
Historic Preservation and Regionalism
Museum Studies
Audra Bellmore
abellmor@unm.edu
(505) 277-7131
Curator
Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127L
French Claire-Lise Bénaud
clbenaud@unm.edu

Special Projects
Professor Emeritus
Collections Zimmerman Library
Computer Science
Earth and Planetary Science
Geography
Karl Benedict
kbene@unm.edu
(505) 277-5256
Director
Associate Professor
Research Data Services Centennial Library L173
Comparative Literature & Cultural Studies
Greek
Italian
Latin
Philosophy
Religious Studies
Russian
Sever Bordeianu
sbordeia@unm.edu
(505) 277-2645
Director
Professor
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70
C Back to top
History Susanne Clement
sclement@unm.edu
(505) 277-5176
Director of Collections
Associate Professor
Collections Zimmerman Library B78
Digital Initiatives Kevin Comerford
kevco@unm.edu
(505) 277-6341
Director
Associate Professor
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication
Information Technology Services
Zimmerman Library B25
Latin American and Iberian Studies
Linguistics
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
Speech and Hearing Sciences
Elizabeth "Liz" Cooper
cooperliz@unm.edu
(505) 277-1419
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Zimmerman Library B34
D Back to top
Government Information Monica Dorame
mdorame@unm.edu
(505) 277-7180
Library Operations Manager
Collections Zimmerman Library B36
E Back to top
Cinematic Arts & IFDM Mark Emmons
emmons@unm.edu
(505) 277-6674
Associate Dean
Professor
Public Services Zimmerman Library 214E
F Back to top
Arabic
Chinese
Japanese
Bing-Shan Fazio
bsfazio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0214
Data Manager
Collections
LIBROS Consortium Services
Zimmerman Library B70
J Back to top
Honors College
Music
Theatre and Dance
University College
Amy Jackson
amyjacks@unm.edu
(505) 277-1207
Director
Associate Professor
Instruction and Outreach Fine Arts and Design Library 433
German
History - US
Special Collections
Tomas Jaehn
tjaehn@unm.edu
(505) 277-7107
Director
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127F
Biology
Sustainability Studies
Amy Jankowski
ajankowski@unm.edu
(505) 277-1186
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Centennial Library L166
K Back to top
English Language and Literature Glenn Koelling
gkoelling@unm.edu
(505) 277-0570
Learning Services Librarian
Assistant Professor
Learning Services Centennial Library L259A
Children's Literature
Education
Library Science
Sarah R. Kostelecky
sarahrk@unm.edu
(505) 277-6113
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Zimmerman Library B32
M Back to top
Chicana and Chicano Studies Margie Montanez
margie@unm.edu
(505) 277-3929
CLIR Post Doctoral Fellow
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication Zimmerman Library B70
P Back to top
Honors College Cindy Pierard
cpierard@unm.edu
(505) 277-0280
Director of Access Services and Undergraduate Engagement
Assistant Professor
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169
Q Back to top
Accounting
Africana Studies
Business
Economics
Entrepreneurship/Finance
Information Systems
International and Technology Management
Marketing
Organizational Behavior/Human Resources Management
Public Administration
Todd Quinn
tq@unm.edu
(505) 925-9569
Subject Librarian
Associate Professor
Outreach Parish Memorial Library
R Back to top
Communications and Journalism Alyssa Russo
arusso@unm.edu
(505) 277-0684
Learning Services Librarian
Assistant Professor
Learning Services Centennial Library L259 B
S Back to top
Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Mathematics and Statistics
Laura Soito
lsoito@unm.edu
(505) 277-4760
Acquisitions & eResources Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B80
T Back to top
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Informatics
Mechanical Engineering
Women Studies
Lori Townsend
lt@unm.edu
(505) 277-0419
Learning Services Coordinator
Associate Professor
Learning Services Centennial Library L259
W Back to top
Data Services
Physics and Astronomy
Jonathan Wheeler
jwheel01@unm.edu
(505) 277-1687
Data Curation Librarian
Assistant Professor
Research Data Services Centennial Library L171