Employees

Name Title/Rank Department Location Subjects
Access Services Back to top
Olivia Baca
olbaca@unm.edu
(505) 925-9577
Senior Operations Manager
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Leslie Bronson
lbronson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9611
Library Services Coordinator
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Drita Choy
dritachoy@unm.edu
(505) 925-9581
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Clayton Ford
claytonford@unm.edu
(505) 925-9504
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Kathleen B. Garcia
katgar@unm.edu
(505) 925-9672
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Tom Luna
tluna12@unm.edu
(505) 925-9670
Expediter
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Heather Maez
maezh@unm.edu
(505) 925-9609
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Cindy Pierard
cpierard@unm.edu
(505) 277-0280
Director of Access Services and Undergraduate Engagement
Assistant Professor
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169 Honors College
Larry Plumlee
lplumlee@unm.edu
(505) 925-9503
Expediter
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Mel Ribas
mribas@unm.edu
(505) 925-9591
Library Services Coordinator
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Raelynn Richardson
rvgarcia@unm.edu
(505) 925-9526
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Budget and Cost Management Back to top
Christine Sraha
cnelson@unm.edu
(505) 277-7167
Library Operations Manager
Budget and Cost Management Zimmerman Library 222  
Tamara Trujillo
ttrujill@unm.edu
(505) 277-7166
Senior Fiscal Services Tech
Budget and Cost Management Zimmerman Library 206  
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Back to top
Cindy Abel Morris
cdabel@unm.edu
(505) 277-0492
Pictorial Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library  
Paulita Aguilar
paulita@unm.edu
(505) 277-4243
Curator
Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127 Africana Studies
American Studies
Anthropology/Archaeology
Native American Studies
Audra Bellmore
abellmor@unm.edu
(505) 277-7131
Curator
Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127L Historic Preservation and Regionalism
Museum Studies
Nancy Brown-Martinez
nbrown@unm.edu
(505) 277-1389
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127K  
Jennifer Eggleston
jbuster@unm.edu
(505) 277-4416
Conservation Technician
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library B05  
Christopher Geherin
cgeherin@unm.edu
(505) 277-4781
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 108  
Tomas Jaehn
tjaehn@unm.edu
(505) 277-7107
Director
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127F German
History - US
Special Collections
Wendy Pedersen
wpeder@unm.edu
(505) 277-8899
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127J  
Beth Silbergleit
bsil@unm.edu
(505) 277-0060
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127B  
Samuel Sisneros
ssisne01@unm.edu
(505) 277-0487
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127E  
Portia Vescio
pvescio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0278
University Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR) Zimmerman Library 127G  
Collections Back to top
Claire-Lise Bénaud
clbenaud@unm.edu
Special Projects
Professor Emeritus
Collections Zimmerman Library French
Susanne Clement
sclement@unm.edu
(505) 277-5176
Director of Collections
Associate Professor
Collections Zimmerman Library B78 History
Monica Dorame
mdorame@unm.edu
(505) 277-7180
Library Operations Manager
Collections Zimmerman Library B36 Government Information
Bing-Shan Fazio
bsfazio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0214
Data Manager
Collections Zimmerman Library B70 Arabic
Chinese
Japanese
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication Back to top
Sarah R. Kostelecky
sarahrk@unm.edu
(505) 277-6113
Director
Assistant Professor
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication Zimmerman Library B32 Education
Library Science
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
Margie Montanez
margie@unm.edu
(505) 277-1401
CLIR Post Doctoral Fellow
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication Zimmerman Library 294 Chicana and Chicano Studies
Amy Winter
amywinter@unm.edu
(505) 277-0006
Program Specialist
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication Zimmerman Library B25  
Employee Resources Back to top
Leah Boetger
lboetger@unm.edu
(505) 277-7168
Human Resources Administrator 2
Employee Resources Zimmerman Library 209  
Facilities Services Back to top
Bonifacio Anglada
pumpkins@unm.edu
(505) 269-9633
Shipping and Receiving Supervisor
Facilities Services Zimmerman Library 166  
Ed Padilla
epadilla@unm.edu
(505) 277-0458
Facilities Services Manager
Facilities Services Zimmerman Library 125  
Damien Wasson
dwasson@unm.edu
(505) 277-7141
Facilities Coordinator
Facilities Services Zimmerman Library 166  
Indigenous Nations Library Program Back to top
Kevin Brown
azkat07@unm.edu
(505) 277-7433
Program Specialist
Indigenous Nations Library Program Zimmerman Library 227  
InterLibrary Loan Back to top
Bernadette Anglada
m08140@unm.edu
(505) 277-5617
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan Zimmerman Library 169  
Arianne Avery
arianne@unm.edu
(505) 277-8596
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan Zimmerman Library 169  
Cristobal Moises Bello
bellosox@unm.edu
(505) 277-0974
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan Zimmerman Library  
Frances Lopez-Smith
fnlopez@unm.edu
(505) 277-5617
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan Zimmerman Library 169  
Frances Morgan
fmorgan@unm.edu
(505) 277-8336
Library Operations Manager
InterLibrary Loan Zimmerman Library 169  
LIBROS Consortium Services Back to top
Bing-Shan Fazio
bsfazio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0214
Data Manager
LIBROS Consortium Services Zimmerman Library B70 Arabic
Chinese
Japanese
Office of the Dean Back to top
Leah Boetger
lboetger@unm.edu
(505) 277-7168
Human Resources Administrator 2
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 209  
Patricia Campbell
pcamp@unm.edu
(505) 277-1010
Marketing Manager
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 214C  
Richard Clement
riclement@unm.edu
(505) 277-2678
Dean
Professor
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 209  
Mark Emmons
emmons@unm.edu
(505) 277-6674
Associate Dean
Professor
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 214E Cinematic Arts & IFDM
Diana Martinez
diana.martinez@unmfund.org
(505) 277-5632
Director of Development
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library Deans Suite 209  
Teresa Neely
neely@unm.edu
(505) 925-9514
Assessment Librarian
Professor
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 295  
Linda Skye
lskye@unm.edu
(505) 277-1949
Operations Specialist
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 214B  
Amy Vance-Mullins
avance1@unm.edu
(505) 277-2678
Assistant to the Dean and Sr. Assoc. Dean
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 209  
Fran Wilkinson
fwilkins@unm.edu
(505) 277-4241
Senior Associate Dean and OI&LS Administrative Director
Professor
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 209  
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences Back to top
Daniel Albert
dalbert@unm.edu
Student Employee
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 242  
Miguel Cortez
cortezm@unm.edu
(505) 277-4131
Administrative Assistant 2
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 242B  
Charlotte "Lani" Gunawardena
lani@unm.edu
(505) 277-5046
Distinguished Professor Organization, Information and Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 242  
Amir Hedayati-Mehdiabadi
ahedayati@unm.edu
(505) 277-1064
Assistant Professor Organization, Information and Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library  
Sung "Pil" Kang
pilkang@unm.edu
(505) 277-0164
Assistant Professor Organization, Information and Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 236B  
Christopher Larranaga
chrisla1@unm.edu
(505) 277-2137
Program Manager
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 241  
Victor Law
vlaw@unm.edu
(505) 277-2565
Program Director
Associate Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 242  
Gary Smith
gsmith@unm.edu
(505) 277-0484
Professor Organization, Information and Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 236A  
Vanessa Svihla
vsvihla@unm.edu
(505) 750-0263
Associate Professor Organization, Information and Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 242  
Oleksandr "Alex" Tkachenko
tkachenko@unm.edu
(505) 277-7241
Assistant Professor Organization, Information and Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 241  
Outreach Back to top
Elizabeth "Liz" Cooper
cooperliz@unm.edu
(505) 277-1419
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Zimmerman Library B34 Latin American and Iberian Studies
Linguistics
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
Speech and Hearing Sciences
Public Services Back to top
Mark Emmons
emmons@unm.edu
(505) 277-6674
Associate Dean
Professor
Public Services Zimmerman Library 214E Cinematic Arts & IFDM
Spanish Colonial Research Center Back to top
Joseph Sanchez
jpsa@unm.edu
(505) 277-0566
Director
Spanish Colonial Research Center Zimmerman Library 201A  
Technical Services Back to top
Betty Blackburn
bboop@unm.edu
(505) 277-2360
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Sever Bordeianu
sbordeia@unm.edu
(505) 277-2645
Director
Professor
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70 Comparative Literature & Cultural Studies
Greek
Italian
Latin
Philosophy
Religious Studies
Russian
Bonnie Bryant
bebryant@unm.edu
(505) 277-2757
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Wanda Day
wday@unm.edu
(505) 277-2637
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library  
Ruth Haest
rhaest@unm.edu
(505) 277-7218
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Rebecca Harris
tymn2@unm.edu
(505) 277-1763
Library Operations Manager
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Chris Johnson
cjohnson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9673
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Laura Kohl
kohll@unm.edu
(505) 277-1210
Principal Cataloger
Assistant Professor
Technical Services Zimmerman Library CSWR 127D  
Joe Lane
jlane@unm.edu
(505) 277-4962
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
John Marr
jmarr@unm.edu
(505) 277-8379
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Sandra Provencio
knicks@unm.edu
(505) 277-8389
Program Coordinator
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Laura Soito
lsoito@unm.edu
(505) 277-4760
Acquisitions & eResources Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B80 Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Mathematics and Statistics
Ross Sutter
rsutter@unm.edu
(505) 277-7136
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Mary Tuttle
tuttlem@unm.edu
(505) 925-9669
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70