Events Archives

December

Native Americans on Route 66
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 12:00 PM - Wednesday, December 7, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

November

Rerouting Route 66 through Tijeras Canyon
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 12:00 PM - Wednesday, November 30, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

Framing Route 66 across Albuquerque
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 12:00 PM - Wednesday, November 16, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

The Hispanic Legacy of Route 66 in the American SW
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 12:00 PM - Wednesday, November 9, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

Building a Bibliography
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 12:00 PM - Tuesday, November 8, 2016 1:00 PM
Fine Arts

EndNote and EndNote X: The Basics
Monday, November 7, 2016 5:30 PM - Monday, November 7, 2016 7:00 PM
Other

Building a Bibliography
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 5:00 PM - Wednesday, November 2, 2016 6:00 PM
Fine Arts

The Hidden Voices of Route 66
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 12:00 PM - Wednesday, November 2, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

Taking the Classroom into the Field: An Experiment in Social Sciences
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 12:00 PM - Wednesday, November 2, 2016 1:00 PM
Parish

October

Women of New Mexico in the 1960s and beyond: A Wikipedia Edit-a-thon
Thursday, October 27, 2016 1:00 PM - Thursday, October 27, 2016 3:00 PM
Zimmerman

Measuring the Impact of Electronic Health Record Adoption on Charge Capture
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 12:00 PM - Wednesday, October 26, 2016 1:00 PM
Parish

Building a Bibliography
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 12:00 PM - Wednesday, October 26, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

Literature Review
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 1:00 PM - Tuesday, October 25, 2016 2:00 PM
Other

Cuddle a Canine!
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 11:00 AM - Tuesday, October 25, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

Oct. Fundraiser Benefits Homeless to Hopeful NM Rez Dog Rescue
Monday, October 24, 2016 8:00 AM - Monday, November 7, 2016 5:00 PM
Other

Gamification: Transforming Routine Activities into Fun Activities
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 12:00 PM - Wednesday, October 19, 2016 1:00 PM
Parish

The Past as Prelude and Hannetts's Joke
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 6:00 PM - Tuesday, October 18, 2016 7:30 PM
Zimmerman

Building a Bibliography
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 5:00 PM - Tuesday, October 18, 2016 6:00 PM
Zimmerman

Art on the Edges
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 1:00 PM - Tuesday, October 18, 2016 2:00 PM
Zimmerman

Maisel's Indian Store: Indian Art on Rt 66
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 12:00 PM - Wednesday, October 12, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

Digital Humanities: Contemporary Technology Research Tools
Monday, October 10, 2016 5:30 PM - Monday, October 10, 2016 7:00 PM
Centennial

Courageous Motorists: African American Pioneers on Route 66
Tuesday, October 4, 2016 6:00 PM - Tuesday, October 4, 2016 7:30 PM
Zimmerman

September

Homecoming Howlabaloo Student Employee Reunion
Friday, September 30, 2016 3:30 PM - Friday, September 30, 2016 5:30 PM
Zimmerman

Rewriting the Narrative: Pop Culture Paradigm Shift and the Rise of the Indigenerd!
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 4:30 PM - Wednesday, September 28, 2016 6:00 PM
Zimmerman

Historic Route 66 through New Mexico
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 12:00 PM - Wednesday, September 28, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

Building a Bibliography
Monday, September 26, 2016 5:30 PM - Monday, September 26, 2016 7:00 PM
Zimmerman

University Libraries Homecoming Howlabaloo!
Monday, September 26, 2016 12:00 AM - Friday, September 30, 2016 12:00 AM
Other

Tour the Zimmerman Tower
Monday, September 26, 2016 12:00 AM - Saturday, October 1, 2016 12:00 AM
Other

Indigenous Nations Library Program Coffee House
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 5:00 PM - Wednesday, September 21, 2016 8:00 PM
Zimmerman

Prismacolor and Neon
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 6:30 PM - Wednesday, September 14, 2016 8:30 PM
Zimmerman

The Art of Indigenous Scholarship
Friday, September 9, 2016 5:00 PM - Friday, September 9, 2016 7:00 PM
Zimmerman

Lobo Brain Bar
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 9:00 AM - Friday, September 2, 2016 3:00 PM
Zimmerman

July

Life and Times On NM Route 66
Monday, August 1, 2016 12:00 AM - Friday, December 16, 2016 12:00 AM
Zimmerman

EndNote and EndNote X: The Basics
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 1:00 PM - Tuesday, July 26, 2016 2:00 PM
Zimmerman

Designing an Effective Academic Poster
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 1:00 PM - Tuesday, July 12, 2016 2:00 PM
Zimmerman

June

How to Present at a Conference
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 1:00 PM - Tuesday, June 28, 2016 2:00 PM
Zimmerman

May

Wikipedia Edit-a-Thon
Thursday, May 5, 2016 11:30 AM - Thursday, May 5, 2016 1:30 PM
Centennial

La Balada de Billy el Nino
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 12:00 AM - Tuesday, May 3, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

April

Poetry Reading by Laura Tohe
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 6:00 PM - Wednesday, April 27, 2016 7:00 PM
Zimmerman

Graduate Students Present Archival Projects
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 2:30 PM - Wednesday, April 27, 2016 4:00 PM
Zimmerman

Graduate Fellows Present Archival Projects
Tuesday, April 26, 2016 2:30 PM - Tuesday, April 26, 2016 4:00 PM
Zimmerman

Ears of Corn: Listen
Thursday, April 21, 2016 6:00 PM - Thursday, April 21, 2016 7:00 PM
Zimmerman

Building a Bibliography
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 4:00 PM - Wednesday, April 20, 2016 6:00 PM
Zimmerman

Building a Bibliography
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 11:00 AM - Wednesday, April 20, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

Building a Bibliography
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 4:00 PM - Tuesday, April 19, 2016 6:00 PM
Zimmerman

Introducing Haydee Santamaria
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 2:00 PM - Tuesday, April 19, 2016 3:00 PM
Zimmerman

Building a Bibliography
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 11:00 AM - Tuesday, April 19, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

The Map Thief
Thursday, April 14, 2016 7:00 PM - Thursday, April 14, 2016 8:30 PM
Zimmerman

Recovering the Story and Music of Manuel Areu
Friday, April 8, 2016 2:00 PM - Friday, April 8, 2016 4:00 PM
Zimmerman

Wikipedia Edit-a-Thon
Thursday, April 7, 2016 11:30 AM - Thursday, April 7, 2016 1:30 PM
Centennial

The Architecture of Power
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 12:00 PM - Wednesday, April 6, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

Cuddle a Canine!
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 11:00 AM - Wednesday, April 6, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

March

AAUP Book, Jacket, & Journal Design Show
Monday, March 28, 2016 7:00 AM - Friday, April 8, 2016 5:00 PM
Zimmerman

Border Doors and the Unmasking of the Zones of Meaning
Monday, March 28, 2016 7:00 AM - Wednesday, April 20, 2016 6:00 PM
Zimmerman

Wikipedia Edit-a-Thon
Thursday, March 10, 2016 11:30 AM - Thursday, March 10, 2016 1:30 PM
Centennial

Music Traditions of Mexico
Thursday, March 3, 2016 1:30 PM - Thursday, March 3, 2016 3:30 PM
Zimmerman

Making Presentations with Prezi
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 1:00 PM - Tuesday, March 1, 2016 2:00 PM
Zimmerman

February

Graduate Student Commons Opens
Thursday, February 25, 2016 3:00 PM - Thursday, February 25, 2016 4:00 PM
Zimmerman

Introduction to ChemDraw
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 4:00 PM - Wednesday, February 24, 2016 5:00 PM
Centennial

Building a Bibliography Using Zotero
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 1:00 PM - Tuesday, February 23, 2016 2:00 PM
Zimmerman

EndNote and EndNote X: The Basics
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 1:00 PM - Tuesday, February 16, 2016 2:00 PM
Zimmerman

Be Kind Week Donation Drive
Wednesday, February 3, 2016 12:00 AM - Wednesday, February 17, 2016 12:00 PM
Zimmerman

Literature Review Workshop
Tuesday, February 2, 2016 1:00 PM
Zimmerman

January

Designing Effective Research Assignments
Thursday, February 4, 2016 12:00 PM - Thursday, February 4, 2016 4:00 PM
Zimmerman

Libraries and the First-Year Experience
Thursday, February 4, 2016 9:00 AM - Thursday, February 4, 2016 11:00 AM
Zimmerman

Upcoming Events

No Upcoming Events

All News & Events


University Libraries, MSC05 3020
1 University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM 87131