Employees

Name Title/Rank Department Location Subjects
Access Services Back to top
Stephanie Akau
Akausy@unm.edu
(505) 925-9674
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Jason Asenap
asenap@unm.edu
(505) 925-9667
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Fine Arts & Design Library  
Olivia Baca
olbaca@unm.edu
(505) 925-9577
Senior Operations Manager
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Nancy Bennett
nbennett@unm.edu
(505) 925-9688
Library Operations Manager
Access Services Parish Memorial Library  
Aaron Blecha
ablecha@unm.edu
(505) 925-9570
Library Operations Manager
Access Services Fine Arts & Design Library 455  
Mary Blecha
mblecha@unm.edu
(505) 925-9588
Library Information Specialist 1
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Leslie Bronson
lbronson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9611
Library Services Coordinator
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Drita Choy
dritachoy@unm.edu
(505) 925-9581
Library Information Specialist 1
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Russ Cole
rcole@unm.edu
(505) 277-0522
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Clayton Ford
claytonford@unm.edu
(505) 925-9504
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Kathleen B. Garcia
katgar@unm.edu
(505) 925-9672
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Jonathan Hartshorn
jhartsho@unm.edu
(505) 277-5053
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Fine Arts & Design Library 451  
Mark Herrell
mherrell@unm.edu
(505) 925-9503
Learning Services Coordinator
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Lucia Ana Katz
akatz08@unm.edu
(505) 925-9574
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Centennial Library L162  
William Kinney
wirony@unm.edu
(505) 925-8607
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Fine Arts & Design Library 453  
Debbie Kozerski
kozerski@unm.edu
(505) 925-9675
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Parish Memorial Library 212  
Heather Maez
maezh@unm.edu
(505) 925-9609
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Rudy Meixell
rmeixell@unm.edu
(505) 925-9587
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Parish Memorial Library 211  
Brett Nafziger
bnafziger@unm.edu
(505) 277-1090
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Centennial Library L162  
Kyle Nelson
kjnelson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9548
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Parish Memorial Library 207  
Greg Peterson
gregp@unm.edu
(505) 277-7183
Library Information Specialist 1
Access Services Fine Arts & Design Library 447  
Cindy Pierard
cpierard@unm.edu
(505) 277-0280
Director of Access Services
Assistant Professor
Access Services Zimmerman Library  
Mel Ribas
mribas@unm.edu
(505) 925-9591
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Raelynn Richardson
rvgarcia@unm.edu
(505) 925-9526
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Zimmerman Library 169  
Anne Schultz
aschultz@unm.edu
(505) 925-9596
Library Operations Manager
Access Services Centennial Library 165  
Cheyenne Stradinger
cstradinger@unm.edu
(505) 277-0478
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services Centennial Library L171  
Adrienne Warner
adriennew@unm.edu
(505) 925-9689
Library Services Coordinator
Access Services Centennial Library L164  
Budget & Cost Management Back to top
Sara Bauman
sbauman@unm.edu
(505) 277-7164
Human Resources Tech
Budget & Cost Management Zimmerman Library 219  
Kitty Hays
kchays@unm.edu
(505) 277-2710
Accountant 3
Budget & Cost Management Zimmerman Library 220  
Connie Kelly
ckelly@unm.edu
(505) 277-7169
Accountant 2
Budget & Cost Management Zimmerman Library 221  
Juanita Trujillo
jtrujill@unm.edu
(505) 277-7167
Business Manager
Budget & Cost Management Zimmerman Library 222  
Tamara Trujillo
ttrujill@unm.edu
(505) 277-7166
Senior Fiscal Services Tech
Budget & Cost Management Zimmerman Library 206  
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Back to top
Cindy Abel Morris
cdabel@unm.edu
(505) 277-0492
Pictorial Archivist
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library  
Audra Bellmore
abellmor@unm.edu
(505) 277-7131
Curator
Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library 127L Historic Preservation & Regionalism
Nancy Brown-Martinez
nbrown@unm.edu
(505) 277-1389
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library 127K  
Claire-Lise Bénaud
clbenaud@unm.edu
(505) 277-8907
Associate Director
Professor
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library 127H French
Christopher Geherin
cgeherin@unm.edu
(505) 277-4781
Library Operations Manager
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library 108  
Tomas Jaehn
tjaehn@unm.edu
(505) 277-7107
Director
Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library 127F German
History - US
Special Collections
Suzanne Schadl
schadl@unm.edu
(505) 277-8637
Curator
Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library 127J Chicana & Chicano
Latin American & Iberian Studies
Spanish & Portuguese
Women Studies
Beth Silbergleit
bsil@unm.edu
(505) 277-0060
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library 127B  
Samuel Sisneros
ssisne01@unm.edu
(505) 277-0487
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library 127E  
Michael Taylor
mtaylor6@unm.edu
(505) 277-8922
Public Services Librarian
Assistant Professor
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library 127E English Language & Literature
Portia Vescio
pvescio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0278
University Archivist
Center for Southwest Research & Special Collections Zimmerman Library 127G  
Collections Back to top
Susanne Clement
sclement@unm.edu
(505) 277-5176
Director of Collections
Associate Professor
Collections Zimmerman Library B78 History
Monica Dorame
mdorame@unm.edu
(505) 277-7180
Library Operations Manager
Collections Zimmerman Library B36 Government Information
Bing-Shan Fazio
bsfazio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0214
Data Manager
Collections Zimmerman Library B70 Arabic
Chinese
Japanese
Mary Wyant
mwyant@unm.edu
(505) 277-5513
Library Operations Manager
Collections Centennial Library  
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication Back to top
Kevin Comerford
kevco@unm.edu
(505) 277-6341
Director
Associate Professor
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication Zimmerman Library DISC, B25 Digital Initiatives
Amy Winter
amywinter@unm.edu
(505) 277-0006
Program Specialist
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication Zimmerman Library B25 Scholarly Communication
Mary Wise
mwise@unm.edu
(505) 277-1099
Digital Humanities Librarian
Assistant Professor
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication Zimmerman Library B25-A Digital Humanities
Employee Resources Back to top
Leah Boetger
lboetger@unm.edu
(505) 277-7168
Human Resources Administrator 2
Employee Resources Zimmerman Library 209  
eScience Initiatives Back to top
William Michener
wmichene@unm.edu
(505) 277-2769
Director
Professor
eScience Initiatives 1312 Baseheart Dr SE  
Facilities Services Back to top
Bonifacio Anglada
pumpkins@unm.edu
(505) 269-9633
Shipping & Receiving Supervisor
Facilities Services Zimmerman Library 166  
Ed Padilla
epadilla@unm.edu
(505) 277-0458
Facilities Services Manager
Facilities Services Zimmerman Library 125  
Damien Wasson
dwasson@unm.edu
(505) 277-7141
Facilities Coordinator
Facilities Services Zimmerman Library 166  
Indigenous Nations Library Program Back to top
Paulita Aguilar
paulita@unm.edu
(505) 277-4243
Curator
Associate Professor
Indigenous Nations Library Program Zimmerman Library 226 American Studies
Anthropology/Archaeology
Native American Studies
Kevin Brown
azkat07@unm.edu
(505) 277-7433
Program Specialist
Indigenous Nations Library Program Zimmerman Library 227  
Information Technology Services Back to top
Orlando Albillar
duckula@unm.edu
(505) 277-1869
Systems/Network Analyst 3
Information Technology Services Parish Memorial Library B09  
John Benedetto
jbenedet@unm.edu
(505) 277-1535
Systems Analyst 2
Information Technology Services Parish Memorial Library B09  
Kevin Comerford
kevco@unm.edu
(505) 277-6341
Director
Associate Professor
Information Technology Services Zimmerman Library DISC, B25 Digital Initiatives
Carl Donsbach
ctdbach@unm.edu
(505) 277-0103
User Support Analyst 2
Information Technology Services Parish Memorial Library B09  
Charles Funnell
cfunnell@unm.edu
(505) 277-1287
Tech Support Analyst 1
Information Technology Services Parish Memorial Library B09  
Kathleen G. Garcia
garciak@unm.edu
(505) 277-0239
Tech Support Analyst 3
Information Technology Services Parish Memorial Library B09  
Jonahlyn Gilstrap
jonahlyn@unm.edu
(505) 277-1233
Analyst Programmer 2
Information Technology Services Parish Memorial Library  
Clark McLean
cmclean@unm.edu
(505) 277-7178
Systems/Network Analyst
Information Technology Services Fine Arts & Design Library 443  
Bennett Poulin
bpoulin@unm.edu
(505) 277-0745
Analyst Programmer 2
Information Technology Services Parish Memorial Library B09 CU7  
David Rixse
drixse@unm.edu
(505) 277-0283
Tech Support Analyst 2
Information Technology Services Parish Memorial Library B09  
Patrick Schierstein
pschierstein@unm.edu
(505) 277-1158
Systems/Network Analyst 3
Information Technology Services Parish Memorial Library B09  
Rob Wiberg
spike@unm.edu
(505) 277-0760
Tech Support Analyst 3
Information Technology Services Parish Memorial Library B09  
InterLibrary Loan Back to top
Bernadette Anglada
m08140@unm.edu
(505) 277-5617
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan Zimmerman Library 169  
Arianne Avery
arianne@unm.edu
(505) 277-8596
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan Zimmerman Library 169  
Kimberly Fenton
kfenton@unm.edu
(505) 277-0974
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan Zimmerman Library 169  
Lucia Ana Katz
akatz08@unm.edu
(505) 925-9574
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan Centennial Library L162  
Frances Lopez-Smith
fnlopez@unm.edu
(505) 277-5617
Library Information Specialist 3
InterLibrary Loan Zimmerman Library 169  
Frances Morgan
fmorgan@unm.edu
(505) 277-8336
Library Operations Manager
InterLibrary Loan Zimmerman Library  
Latin American Collections Back to top
Wendy Pedersen
wpeder@unm.edu
(505) 277-8899
Library Services Coordinator
Latin American Collections Zimmerman Library B70  
Suzanne Schadl
schadl@unm.edu
(505) 277-8637
Curator
Associate Professor
Latin American Collections Zimmerman Library 127J Chicana & Chicano
Latin American & Iberian Studies
Spanish & Portuguese
Women Studies
Learning Services Back to top
Jorge López-McKnight
jrlm@unm.edu
(505) 277-5410
Learning Services Librarian
Assistant Professor
Learning Services Centennial Library L260 Honors College
University College
Alyssa Russo
arusso@unm.edu
(505) 277-0684
Learning Services Librarian
Assistant Professor
Learning Services Centennial Library L259B Communications & Journalism
Lori Townsend
lt@unm.edu
(505) 277-0419
Learning Services Coordinator
Associate Professor
Learning Services Centennial Library L259 Chemical & Biological Engineering
Civil Engineering
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Informatics
Mechanical Engineering
LIBROS Consortium Services Back to top
Bing-Shan Fazio
bsfazio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0214
Data Manager
LIBROS Consortium Services Zimmerman Library B70 Arabic
Chinese
Japanese
Map and Geographic Information Center Back to top
Mary Wyant
mwyant@unm.edu
(505) 277-5513
Library Operations Manager
Map and Geographic Information Center Centennial Library  
Office of the Dean Back to top
Leah Boetger
lboetger@unm.edu
(505) 277-7168
Human Resources Administrator 2
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 209  
Lea Briggs
lbriggs@unm.edu
(505) 277-0596
Administrative & Operations Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 214C  
Patricia Campbell
pcamp@unm.edu
(505) 277-1010
Marketing Manager
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 209  
Richard Clement
riclement@unm.edu
(505) 277-2678
Dean
Professor
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 209  
Mark Emmons
emmons@unm.edu
(505) 277-6674
Associate Dean
Professor
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 214E Cinematic Arts & IFDM
Cynthia A. Gonzales
cyngonu2@unm.edu
(505) 277-4241
Administrative Assistant 3
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 209  
Teresa Neely
neely@unm.edu
(505) 925-9514
Assessment Librarian
Professor
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 295  
Linda Skye
lskye@unm.edu
(505) 277-1949
Operations Specialist
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 214B  
Amy Vance-Mullins
avance1@unm.edu
(505) 277-2678
Assistant to the Dean and Sr. Assoc. Dean
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 209  
Fran Wilkinson
fwilkins@unm.edu
(505) 277-4241
Senior Associate Dean
Professor
Office of the Dean Zimmerman Library 209  
Organization, Information & Learning Sciences Back to top
Patricia Boverie
pboverie@unm.edu
(505) 277-2408
Program Director
Professor
Organization, Information & Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 242  
Charlotte "Lani" Gunawardena
lani@unm.edu
(505) 277-5046
Distinguished Professor Organization, Information & Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 242  
Sung "Pil" Kang
pilkang@unm.edu
(505) 277-0164
Assistant Professor Organization, Information & Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 236B  
Christopher Larranaga
chrisla1@unm.edu
(505) 277-2137
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Organization, Information & Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 241  
Victor Law
vlaw@unm.edu
(505) 277-2565
Associate Program Director
Assistant Professor
Organization, Information & Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 242  
Gary Smith
gsmith@unm.edu
(505) 277-0484
Professor Organization, Information & Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 236A  
Vanessa Svihla
vsvihla@unm.edu
(505) 750-0263
Assistant Professor Organization, Information & Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 242  
Oleksandr Tkachenko
tkachenko@unm.edu
Assistant Professor Organization, Information & Learning Sciences Zimmerman Library 241  
Outreach Back to top
Stephanie Beene
sbeene@unm.edu
(505) 277-0679
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Fine Arts & Design Library 435 Architecture
Art & Art History
Art Education
Arts Management
Community & Regional Planning
Landscape Architecture
Music
Theatre & Dance
Urban and Regional Design
Karl Benedict
kbene@unm.edu
(505) 277-5256
Director
Associate Professor
Outreach Centennial Library L173 Computer Science
Earth & Planetary Science
Geography
Liz (Elizabeth) Cooper
cooperliz@unm.edu
(505) 277-1419
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Zimmerman Library B34 Linguistics
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
Speech & Hearing Sciences
Amy Jackson
amyjacks@unm.edu
(505) 277-1207
Subject Librarian
Associate Professor
Outreach Fine Arts & Design Library 433 Library Science
Amy Jankowski
ajankowski@unm.edu
(505) 277-1186
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Centennial Library L166 Biology
Sustainability Studies
Sarah R. Kostelecky
sarahrk@unm.edu
(505) 277-6113
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Zimmerman Library B32 Children's Literature
Education
Todd Quinn
tq@unm.edu
(505) 925-9569
Subject Librarian
Associate Professor
Outreach Parish Memorial Library Accounting
Africana Studies
Business
Economics
Entrepreneurship/Finance
Information Systems
International & Technology Management
Marketing
Organizational Behavior/Human Resources Management
Public Administration
Laura Soito
lsoito@unm.edu
(505) 277-4760
Subject Librarian
Assistant Professor
Outreach Centennial Library L163 Chemistry & Chemical Biology
Mathematics & Statistics
Physics & Astronomy
Public Services Back to top
Mark Emmons
emmons@unm.edu
(505) 277-6674
Associate Dean
Professor
Public Services Zimmerman Library 214E Cinematic Arts & IFDM
David A. Hurley
dah@unm.edu
(505) 277-1055
Discovery & Web Librarian
Assistant Professor
Public Services Centennial Library L255A  
Research Data Services Back to top
Karl Benedict
kbene@unm.edu
(505) 277-5256
Director
Associate Professor
Research Data Services Centennial Library L173 Computer Science
Earth & Planetary Science
Geography
Jonathan Wheeler
jwheel01@unm.edu
(505) 277-1687
Data Curation Librarian
Lecturer
Research Data Services Centennial Library L171 Data Services
Spanish Colonial Research Center Back to top
Joseph Sanchez
jpsa@unm.edu
(505) 277-0566
Director
Spanish Colonial Research Center Zimmerman Library 201A  
Technical Services Back to top
Betty Blackburn
bboop@unm.edu
(505) 277-2360
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Sever Bordeianu
sbordeia@unm.edu
(505) 277-2645
Director
Professor
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70 Comparative Literature & Cultural Studies
Greek
Italian
Latin
Philosophy
Religious Studies
Russian
Bonnie Bryant
bebryant@unm.edu
(505) 277-2757
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Wanda Day
wday@unm.edu
(505) 277-2637
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library  
Ruth Haest
rhaest@unm.edu
(505) 277-7218
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Rebecca Harris
tymn2@unm.edu
(505) 277-1763
Library Operations Manager
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Chris Johnson
cjohnson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9673
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Laura Kohl
kohll@unm.edu
(505) 277-1210
Principal Cataloger
Assistant Professor
Technical Services Zimmerman Library CSWR 127D  
Joe Lane
jlane@unm.edu
(505) 277-4962
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B-70  
John Marr
jmarr@unm.edu
(505) 277-8379
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Wendy Pedersen
wpeder@unm.edu
(505) 277-8899
Library Services Coordinator
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Sandra Provencio
knicks@unm.edu
(505) 277-8389
Program Coordinator
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Christine Sraha
cnelson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9676
Library Operations Manager
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Ross Sutter
rsutter@unm.edu
(505) 277-7136
Analyst Programmer 1
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70  
Mary Tuttle
tuttlem@unm.edu
(505) 925-9669
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services Zimmerman Library B70